Americas Awards


Wen Shiau

Cypress Capital Group


NY, NY, Jan. 14, 2022 – USA & Americas Property Awards has unveiled the results of the 2021-2022 season for its largest, most prestigious, and widely recognized program throughout the regions.

Cypress Capital Group (CCG) has been named as a recipient of a USA & Americas Property Award in New York for its project 201 East 26th Street for Cholshung Realty. 40 projects were submitted for New York and CCG came out as the sole winner for the Residential Renovation/Redevelopment category.

We are thrilled and gratified to be recognized by our industry leaders, winning USA & Americas Property Award in New York. It’s never easy to develop in NY, especially during the pandemic of 2020, which introduced great uncertainty, labor and supply shortages. But in the end, NY remains one of the greatest cities in the world to work and play.

– Wen Shiau, Managing Partner, Cypress Capital Group

Cypress Capital Group was honored at the European Property Awards in an online virtual ceremony on January 13, 2022.

Panel of Judges

The Americas Property Awards are judged by an independent panel of over 80 industry experts. Each judge is allocated entries which match their areas of expertise. Judging focuses on design, quality, service, innovation, originality, and commitment to sustainability.

The judging panel is chaired by Lord Caithness, Lord Best, and Lord Waverley, members of the House of Lords in the UK Parliament.

The following are a few of the prominent judges in the respected fields:

Chrisitan Schulz-Wulkow (Ernst & Young), The Earl of Lytton (All Parliamentary Group for Healthy Homes and Buildings), Georgina Wood, (Taylor Howes), Matthew Clare (Trident Building Consultancy), Richard Cotton (AHR Architects), Richard Briffa (Nucleus Designs Studio), Evan Maindonald (Melt Property), Christian Morris (Yotoma Architecture Studio), Geoff Cresswell (RDG Planning & Design), Ed Williams (Fletcher Priest Architects), Dr. Ping Xu (PH Alpha Design Ltd.)

This awards program would not be possible without the help of these enthusiastic professionals who pave the way toward excellence in the real estate industry.

About The Awards

The awards are in their 28th year and cover over 45 different residential and commercial categories. They celebrate the highest levels of achievement by companies operating in all sectors of the property & real estate industry. An International Property Award is a world-renowned mark of excellence.

The awards are split into regions covering Africa, Asia Pacific, Arabia, Canada, Caribbean, Central & South America, Europe, UK and USA.